The sort of Firefox 3 Final Numbers

You’ll understand later what’s this picture is doing in this post.

So at the end of the day, I didn’t come back last week with the number for check of how were final results for the record attempt from Mozilla for a new entry in the Guiness Records.

The website that was tracking the worldwide downloads, is not doing that anymore, but from their reports there were over 8 Million in the first 24 hours.

But what I find most interesting are the numbers from the places without any downloads, which remained pretty much the same last time I was able to check the website, before they stopped tracking those specific stats.

The 0 Club, as I called them, included some places that weren’t that surprising at all, for being quite desolate.

I didn’t get to check the new results from Timor Leste, and wasn’t that surprised about the lack of downloads from North Korea, but I find quite intriguing that there were no downloads at all from French Guiana, which turns out into such an obscure country in South America. I’ve lived in South America for over 20 years already, and French Guiana is simply a huge mystery for me. And there’s where the picture above comes from. I ended up searching something about French Guiana and just stumbled onto this gorgeous photo from a Parade in French Guiana.
And my lack of knowledge about the country and their country, come sort of in line of what I’ll attempt to do more with this blog, discuss, interact and discover more about other cultures, which doesn’t get limited through a country’s legal limits.
This is making me really consider sharing some specifics photos from my personal collection in my next posts.

One Response

  1. […] The sort of Firefox 3 Final NumbersI didn’t get to check the new results from Timor Leste, and wasn’t that surprised about the lack of downloads from North Korea, but I find quite intriguing that there were no downloads at all from French Guiana, which turns out into … […]

Leave a Reply

